Patient Reviews

If you want to transform your smile with services that are personalized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place. Our exceptionally trained team at Joanna Claustro DMD & Associates is passionate about treating individuals throughout Ashburn, VA with a host of advanced dental treatments using the latest technologies and procedures. Over the years, our office has had the enjoyment of getting numerous reviews from women and men just like you who have experienced our painstaking supervision themselves. We welcome you to look through our large library of testimonials and realize the goals you could accomplish by putting your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Joanna Claustro/DMD Facility

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Claustro and her team keep me coming back because of her and her awesome team. Always a great experience."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Claustro is amazing. She’s hands down the best dentist I’ve been to. She’s conservative in her methods and applies practical guidance and education on treatments."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2023

"I never write reviews but I had to for this - absolutely amazing experience. Who knew a dentist could also change the way your face looks??? I have tried MANY different face treatments for melasma and aging, and I have never seen results like I did with Dr. Claustro. The Opus Plasma did wonders to diminish wrinkles and tighten my skin, with no downtime at all. I coupled my treatment with the Resurfacing treatment and just wow. Anyone that actually has melasma knows that it is never going to go away, but I have not seen anything diminish it's appearance like this and I have tried EVERYTHING. Add in the amazing staff and Dr. Claustro herself, just top notch. Run don't walk to try these treatments! You will thank me!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jan 06 2023

"She and her staff were professional and very likable. I recommend that others seek her service."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"One of them best Dentist that I have ever had, great staff and a wonderful office. Joanna is very skilled, knowledgeable and compassionate. She cares about her patients and is always working in your best interest."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Always great to see Dr Claustro and I had my best cleaning appointment ever with Maren!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Without a doubt this was the best dental experience I've ever had."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2022

"Dr. Claustro and her staff are phenomenal. I have had such a great experience here after leaving a practice that was not run well. I will recommend her to everyone I know!"

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google Dec 20 2022

"I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to write a review for this wonderful office that I rave about to everyone looking for a new dentist. I moved out of state for school and still scheduled my dental appointments here during my breaks because I refused to see anyone else. My dental anxiety was so bad that I avoided going to any dentist for over 10 years. Within the first 15 minutes of meeting Dr. Claustro I felt heard, understood, and assured that this experience would be as smooth as possible. You can tell immediately that Dr. Claustro genuinely cares about her patients and wants them to have the best experience. The entire staff is so kind and welcoming, and the atmosphere of the office itself feels like a spa! Megan is my usual dental hygienist and does a thorough yet gentle job with my cleanings. She’s an absolute sweetheart who empathized with my anxiety and made me feel as comfortable as possible. I never thought I’d look forward to going to the dentist in my life, but now I’m obsessed with my oral hygiene thanks to this office. I am so grateful to the entire team for my amazing experience!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2022

"Outstanding service and stellar staff!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Always a wonderful experience with Dr Claustro and her associates! Megan is an awesome assistant! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2022

"Another top notch experience at Dr. Claustro’s! Michelle is an awesome dental hygienist and the staff are wonderful! Haven’t enjoyed going to the dentist this much since I was a kid!"

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2022

"I saw Dr. Claustro to get a second opinion and I am glad I did. She and her staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They saved me from paying for services at another dental office that I did not need. Thank you!! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"I travel over 40 minutes to go to this office because their practice is one of the best that I’ve been a patient of. The office is easy to get to, in a lovely building with plenty of parking. Inside it’s extremely clean and modern, well staffed by knowledgeable and friendly assistants (Dina is the best!). They really want to keep their patients healthy. The office has the latest technology which makes for quick diagnosis to issues. Fast cleanings and phenomenally good preventative care (saving you money and sparing your dental health). You wont be left waiting here. Time is a constant struggle for me, and as I said up top, i travel 40 minutes because the care they provide and the consistency of their work saves me in the long run."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: BBB Nov 09 2022

"100% Recommend and satisfied Joanna Claustro the best in the area excellent !!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 09 2022

"Dr. Claustro and her staff make going to the dentist a positive and pleasant experience. Love, love them all."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: BBB Nov 09 2022

"100% Recommend and satisfied Joanna Claustro the best in the area excellent !!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 01 2022

"I've been seeing Dr Claustro and her team for many years. Pretty much from the beginning of her dental practice. I have always felt confident and comfortable in the treatments and advice I have received. From being greeted in the office by Audrey to seeing Megan, as the hygienist and finally seeing Dr Claustro I have never been disappointed. The entire team is professional, compassionate and totally committed to unparalleled patient care. Every visit I feel I am visiting friends. Great experience every time!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"What a wonderful first time visit, both for my 6 year old son and for me! They weren't rushed, took their time, and made everything look and feel easy. My son is often nervous about new providers, but they were so great, so kind, and so gentle just naturally. The atmosphere was lovely, peaceful, and welcoming. My son honed in on a couple really cute pictures he saw of the hygienist's cats and dogs positioned right at kid level (so thoughtful to put them there). He had a great visit, wasn't concerned when they used the normal tools (for him it was a first time with the spinning polisher etc). I was so proud of him, but also so grateful to have found this practice thanks to a glowing recommendation from another mom friend ;-). I am returning to them for invisalign for myself, something I've wanted to do for years, and very excited!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"After searching high and low for the perfect dentist office I have found it! I had the pleasure of having Dr. Agarwal as my dentist and she is absolutely amazing. She is so caring and attentive.She is personable and makes you feel like family.The staff is AWESOME! They operate with some of the newest technology and they are great at what they do. The office is warm and inviting with a cozy feel. I had to be numbed recently for a filling.…I did not even feel it. I love visiting the dentist, but these ladies made it so much better. This office runs like a well oiled machine."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Healthgrades Oct 14 2022

"I definitely recommend their staff are the best !! "

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Love this place and this team! Michelle did an outstanding job on my teeth. Gently cleaning and encouraging me to get back on track. Dr Agarwal is kind and knowledgeable. I won’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great practice! The office is run like a well choreographed dance with very good communication. Audrey at the front desk is very good at what she does. Michelle, the hygienist is also excellent with the teeth cleaning and doesn't hurt me 😁..Dina (sp?) Does an excellent job keeping me calm with her gentle approach...and Dr Claustro formulated a master plan for my husband and in what we needed to have done. She is sweet, professional, caring and we are grateful we found her. Look no more"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"Dr. Claustro and her entire team treat my whole family. I no longer completely dread going to the dentist, I know she and her team will be open and honest with me, good news or bad, and they work very hard to make sure I am comfortable and understand everything. My entire dental and overall health has improved under Dr. Claustro's careful care of treating the root cause, not just the teeth. Dr. Claustro takes the whole patient into consideration with her care and treatment, something very very few dentists and professionals do these days!"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"Best Dentist in town , they always make feel at home when you walk in through out the visit. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Healthgrades Oct 04 2022

"Dr. Claustro and her staff are the best! My family was among the first patients and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. I had an allergic reaction to a treatment and Dr. Claustro called to check on me even though she was on vacation. That is Caring for a patient!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"The customer service and the professionalism are of the highest level and would recommend this consult to anyone in need of their assistance. I am happy with the progress of my Invisalign treatment."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Sep 30 2022

"She is a smart kind and considerate person who listens. "

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Healthgrades Sep 03 2022

"Dr. Claustro has been my dentist for several years. EVERYONE in the office is extremely friendly. Each employee knows their job and performs professionally. I am terrified of dental procedures, but this group puts my fears at ease. I also drive 4 hours round trip just to come here! Yes, they are definitely worth the drive! They have earned my trust and put my fears at ease."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 31 2022

"Every engagement with staff was extremely professional and friendly. Dr. Claustro exemplifies what a caring doctor should be. There is no judgment, just education and information for the patient. My family and I are very happy with the care she and her staff have given us. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 31 2022

"Dr. Claustro is the best! My kids left saying they love the dentist. Thank you for great care!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"I love this office, they are very accommodating and honest. The hygienist was very thorough and skilled. Dr. Claustro is very welcoming and runs a beautiful operation."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: BBB Aug 18 2022

"I've had a great experience here. I feel my hygienist did an exceptional job and my teeth were looking great after the visit. I've seen both dentists and they are both super nice, thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Great experience for the whole family. I, the husband, and the kiddo has a wonderful experience today. Calming environment. Talented and knowledgeable staff. Feel safe entrusting the care of my family with this team. Looking forward to more confident smiles. Can’t wait for our next set of appointments! Momma is looking for to some me time with aesthetics as well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: BBB Aug 09 2022

"Great experience for the whole family. I, the husband, and the kiddo has a wonderful experience today. Calming environment. Talented and knowledgeable staff. Feel safe entrusting the care of my family with this team. Looking forward to more confident smiles. Can’t wait for our next set of appointments! Momma is looking for to some me time with aesthetics as well."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"So happy to have an awesome dentist - best practice I’ve ever been to in Loudoun."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Whenever I visit Joanna Claustro DMD for my cleanings and all my needs, I feel I'm surrounding by professionals that she has staffed. Everyone is very kind and most importantly my teeth feel like silk after Michelle has completed my cleanings. They also monitor my more challanging needs and only refer me to the best doctors for my paticular needs. I of course have to mention Audrey at the front office. She is the gateway to Joanna's business and if success has anything to do with excellent and polite communications with the customers, then J.C. DMD is going continue to be successful if not more. Mickey Agee"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Sitting in parking lot outside Dr. Claustro's immaculate and efficient dental practice. I have been a patient for years (believe she was just starting out and has grown so much - for the better - over the years, and my teeth have gotten so much better too). Dr Claustro and her staff - a shout out to her dental hygienist Michelle - the BEST. As a believer that problems are best prevented than dealt with I have worked with Dr Claustro to maintain my valuable teeth while I age. At 63 I consider my work with Dr Claustro a great investment. And to top it off she is friendly and pleasant. GO."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Wonderful, caring staff who are not only super skilled in their field, but also take the time to ask how you are and remember things going on in your life. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Healthgrades Jul 12 2022

"I love going to Dr. Claustro. From the front desk staff to my hygienist and beyond this is a world class dental practice!!!! "

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Healthgrades Jul 08 2022

"My wife had her semi annual and I had my quarterly perio maintenance visits with Megan. First and foremost we have been using Dr Claustro's services for several years. We have followed her practice and wouldn't consider another provider. We consistently receive solid advice from her and her team. They work flawlessly together from the front desk to the entire hygienest team. We have used her practice for routine, as well as, emergency services and never been disappointed. Our visits are like reuniting with family and it is always a pleasure visiting Dr Claustro's team. They embrace professionalism and offer the very best services to their patients. Absolutely the best team of dental professionals we have ever used."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr. Claustro, Aubrey, and the hygienists were amazing! You can feel that the warm, family friendly, welcoming environment my family and I enjoyed is who they are. This is only matched by the high quality care, attention to detail and professionalism I experienced. You can tell they care about each person who comes through the door from her youngest patients on up. I would highly recommend the whole family giving this dentists office a try. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Healthgrades Jun 30 2022

"My daughter recommended her and I’m so happy I left my old dentist. She’s caring, thorough and her command of state-of-the-art technology is amazing. Other dentists maintenance programs are stuck in the 1990’s mentality. Her wholistic approach looks deeply into your individual needs, going far beyond any expectations you could imagine."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Got down to the cause of a problem I was having. Very good experience overall. As usual."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Dr. Claustro, Aubrey, and the hygienists were amazing! You can feel that the warm, family friendly, welcoming environment my family and I enjoyed is who they are. This is only matched by the high quality care, attention to detail and professionalism I experienced. You can tell they care about each person who comes through the door from her youngest patients on up. I would highly recommend the whole family giving this dentists office a try. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Jun 11 2022

"Had a cleaning today with Michelle which is always a pleasure, and met Dr Claustro’s new associate, Dr. Argawal. She was very kind and thorough. "

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"The entire team is absolutely amazing. Truly profesional but laid back at the same time. Every time I go in I feel right at home and the quality of their work is amazing"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Michelle is always awsome!, Dr. Claustro and staff are always supportive and provide the best care and service."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 13 2022

"Dr. Claustro was excellent in explaining all of my options for treatment. I actually look forward to my appointments because I know I will have a great experience."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 11 2022

"DR. CLAUSTRO AND THE SUPPORT STAFF ARE AMAZINGLY TALENTED. BEST DENTAL PRACTICE IN ASHBURN!!! WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND A BEAUTIFUL OFFICE WITH CURRENT TECHNOLOGY. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR MANY YEARS AND LOOK FORWARD TO EVERY VISIT. THE TEAM ALWAYS PROVIDES HIGH STANDARDS OF COMFORT SO I FEAR NO PAIN. CONGRATS TO THE TEAM ON A JOB WELL DONE!!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Had my teeth whitening done here! 10\10 would recommend! Pain free and completely comfortable… and the results… my wife was STUNNED!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.